nabinadas13

Do You See?

>CHANGE

>I extend my newfound
hand to the clouds
I spread out my hair like the
light of the night
I step on a graveled
path that blooms

I give myself a name
That discounts all we knew so far in the name of peace and war

And the firmament splits

I am a tree, a border, a language

I take sides
I change.
This is called change.

8 comments on “>CHANGE

  1. tanuj solanki
    November 7, 2008

    >the light of the night is extraordinaryit just happens to be ‘black’

  2. anu
    November 7, 2008

    >>>This is called change. & it is constant or consistent or your other fav. term -atavistic.i don't like to comment on poems just read, enjoy and introspect on them…. ah, but i just did… like it!

  3. Rhett
    November 7, 2008

    >Nice poem. Very original. To write in free verse, one needs to have the courage of one’s convictions, or so I think, because one doesn’t have the ‘prop’ of rhyme to qualify the poem. It is emotion alone. The last line seems to stand apart and rings also distinctly apart. Kush

  4. fleuve-souterrain
    November 7, 2008

    >Poet-man!you got my favorite line, the light of the night, oh yes! Even I felt very tickled after writing it. Thanks!Anu,I love the fact that you read my poems. osmetimes I am a little ashamed to bare myself like this…!! but you know, it’s worth it when you read them!Kush (Rhett),missed your presence for some time…yeah free verse depends only on the power of imagery, emotion and language that is almost like a cautious step on thin ice! I’m happy you enjoyed it.To all who read it,I was reflecting on the idea of “border” (interpreted very very broadly, so not just borderlines, maps or divisions…) and this was one poem that happened. More ‘border’ poems may be seen here later…

  5. Rinkly Rimes
    November 8, 2008

    >Reading your Blog I like the words ‘math-handicapped’. That’s a good way of putting it. I’m the same.

  6. Too much to lose
    November 10, 2008

    >A synchronized change……appealing to the singular world…..for the better…….

  7. fleuve-souterrain
    November 10, 2008

    >Too muchthanks! come visiting again.

  8. tikulicious
    November 19, 2008

    >:)…I spread out my hair like thelight of the nightloved this one …you are an excellent poetess..thanks for sharing ..

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2008 by in border, change, name, poem.
