nabinadas13

Do You See?

>My Poems in Lit Up Magazine

>Got word recently from editor Mike Covey that two of my new poems are published in Lit Up Magazine. Follow the link http://litupmagazine.wordpress.com/new/. Lit Up Magazine is a cool journal of poetry, fiction and art. Check it out.

For all those lazy people out there :-), I am pasting the poems below:

Othello’s Path
Butterflies dropped dead from branches
Where they never grew
Dewdrops of nights that stifled dawns
Lay on your path
Or were they tiny handkerchiefs
Outlining a long sorrowful track?
White of course
Black with guile
Wordsmiths called
It green, envy
But when the foliage died
No one was left to pry
So, don’t walk that path dear Othello
Don’t wipe your eyes with
Those thunderstruck fingers, they’ll teach
You rage and us a loss forever to linger.

**
Bouquets
In very hot weather

Flowers wilt like bouquets
As do kneeling gardeners
But no one hears them.
It is fashionable for us to
Take bouquets – not words –
To happy or sad rituals where
No one deciphers the flowers.
We can shade the buds
But that may deter buzzing bees
Heavy with the delusion of summer
And the ensuing calm.
4 comments on “>My Poems in Lit Up Magazine

  1. Mys Lyke Meeh
    November 27, 2008

    >Hey–once again, it was so amazing to read your poems, it’s deep and meaningful! I will roll you okay? I want to read more of ur work!Take care–

  2. Too much to lose
    November 30, 2008

    >Beautiful pieces…..Bouquets , somewhere , symbolizes mankind’s ignorance !!

  3. fleuve-souterrain
    December 1, 2008

    >Dear MysI’d love to be in your blogroll… and thanks for liking the poems. As long as they provoke or stir emotions, I think my job as a poet is well done. I may be slow these days because am visiting family in India… but yeah, do keep coming back.TMTLActually “Bouquets” is my favorite among the two… I had this terrible impulse to let out an angst. “Flowers wilt like bouquets/as do kneeling gardeners…” is something that haunted me in my sleep! Thanks for reading!

  4. Anonymous
    December 11, 2008

    >Your poems sound haunting and beautiful but I must confess that I am still struggling to ‘decipher’ the deep meanings. My slowness …priti aisola

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 23, 2008 by in bouquets, lit up magazine, Nabina, othello's path, poem, poetry.
