nabinadas13

Do You See?

>My Blogger Friends’ Haikus from 2008

>Last year, not too long ago, I was dabbling in Haikus, that poetic form much tossed around in elite poetic circles! The responses I received absolutely overwhelmed me with their beautiful thoughts and humor. So, 2009, in my opinion, should see these poetic gifts that 2008 got… Here they are:

Rhett said…
Winds wail high and low
It rains like no tomorrow
Nature puts such a show!

Ritu said…
Yeah she’s in love with me
Now she is, Now she isn’t
Adolescent Romance!!!!

tikulicious said…
crows they fly in the sky
like pieces of black charred paper
drifting from a fire

Too much to lose said…
The spring came,
Colors so bright.
A mortal’s end.

tanuj solanki said…
Hot and humid weather
makes you sweat and me sweat
And a picture melts

Mys Lyke Meeh said…
red petals fallen
and the wind whistles.
It landed in my garden.

anu said… trickling words
gnawing at worlds morning
birdsong for all or just me

Note: “Roger’s haikus” are already in a separate post I had put up earlier.

4 comments on “>My Blogger Friends’ Haikus from 2008

  1. tikulicious
    January 30, 2009

    >moist eyes steal the smile lips quiver a good friend’s touching gestureinfinite joy

  2. Anonymous
    February 1, 2009

    >Heartwarming!priti aisola

  3. mohitparikh
    February 6, 2009

    >i tried my hands on Haiku but failed miserably :(Nothing to doa warm winetr sunHeaven! I donno if this counts as a Haiku.

  4. fleuve-souterrain
    February 6, 2009

    >mohitparikhthat you are trying is a lot… I myself haven’t written any haikus to boast till now.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 29, 2009 by in bloggers, haiku, poetry.
