nabinadas13

Do You See?

>Day 17: “All I want is You”

>Here was the Day 17 prompt: “For today’s prompt, I want you to write a poem with the following title: “All I want is (blank),” where you fill in the blank with a word or phrase of your choosing. Some example titles, then, could be: “All I want is to eat fried chicken”; “All I want is world peace”; “All I want is for everyone to tell me I’m beautiful”; or “All I want is a handful of quarters.” Read more at: April PAD Challenge: Day 17


“All I want is You”

On the sepia pages a never-ending story
On my cherry desk an ink inscribing only deep love
On the swept porch a wind-chime speaking your voice
On my head, a swear word, a mouthful, I’d never want to forget!

In the placid shower a purer Ganga streaming
In my photoshopped dreams a bright collage unpainted
In the night sky a foreign moon crafted of unknown softness
In the mornings a ray bright enough lighting up all three worlds!

By my running gear the throb of your heart
By my coffee cup an addiction stranger and darker
By the roadside a pretty pebble for my diamond-less ring
By my side your face, a legend that says Shakespeare’s never been in love!

All I want is you.

Image from the Internet: Girl Before A Mirror by Picasso
4 comments on “>Day 17: “All I want is You”

  1. gulnaz
    April 19, 2009

    >wow nabina enchanting lines!!

  2. fleuve-souterrain
    April 20, 2009

    >I’m glad you liked the poem Gul. Have missed your presence here…!

  3. tikulicious
    April 22, 2009

    >Aha A lovely soothing poem . absolute delight In my photoshopped dreams a bright collage unpaintedwow .. you rock sweetheart.. write on. YAY!

  4. fleuve-souterrain
    April 22, 2009

    >Tikuthat’s my fav line too:)Glad you liked it. Followed your advice to write a soft nice poem…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 18, 2009 by in All I want is you, April PAD, Nabina Das, Poem a Day, Poetic Asides, poetry.
