nabinadas13

Do You See?

>Day 19: “How Anger Comes to Me”

>Here was the prompt for Day 19: “…today’s prompt is to write an angry poem. That is, a poem about someone or something that gets angry. Could be a person, animal, or even them there angry clouds. As usual, I’m excited to see which unexpected directions y’all take with this prompt.” Read more at: April PAD Challenge: Day 19

“How Anger Comes to Me”

It comes to me scowling

A leaping cheetah

Over my picket fence

It shakes me up like madness

By my shoulders

Rolling its red-coal eyes

It kicks me about violent

With boots at my butt

Deadening my hard skin

It bares the fangs of poison

Bites and claws

Spilling blood at my temples

It comes trampling my poetry

Wringing hands wiping its brows

Stretching the livid vowels in ‘angry’

A and Y as if nothing mattered in between!
Image from the Internet
3 comments on “>Day 19: “How Anger Comes to Me”

  1. priti aisola
    April 22, 2009

    >Superbly created angry creature! I am sure your real anger is more contained … milder. Smile.

  2. tikulicious
    April 22, 2009

    >lol Nabina first of all the pic made me smile somehow I can not associate anger with you:) but I found the poem very interesting and very lively. You really make it sound bad ..good work ..

  3. fleuve-souterrain
    April 22, 2009

    >lol thanks you both!the creature is a child of the Net! And I can be angry in those rare moments, quite disgustingly so…No, but writing abt anger makes me lose a lot of it:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2009 by in April PAD, How Anger Comes to Me, Nabina Das, Poetic Asides, poetry.
