nabinadas13

Do You See?

“Oh Frabjous Day! Callooh! Callay!”: SPL Poetry Posters

It is really mindboggling the way social networking sites are coming up. Now there’s something called Pinterest. Actually, I’m not even sure if this is a networking site but I’ve seen folks cross-posting from Pinterest onto their sites/FB/emails. Well, not willing to be led into another wilderness (after being lost in the FB labyrinth), I still looked at Scottish Poetry Library‘s new Pinterest interest. It’s a page that displays some nice poetry posters. I’d like to collect a few physical ones, if possible.

Pasting below some of the posters that I liked — Liz Lochhead:

Lewis Carroll’s Jabberwocky:

and Anne Stevenson:

Enjoy.

Oh, and what am I doing on the laptop on a rather nice London day? Chilling, I guess. Answering emails, reading articles, and phoning friends who might see me at Ben Okri’s reading at Charing Cross this evening.

6 comments on ““Oh Frabjous Day! Callooh! Callay!”: SPL Poetry Posters

  1. Mihir Vatsa
    May 8, 2012

    Ask Okri to light your cigarette. 🙂

  2. Do You See
    May 8, 2012

    Oh goodness, no! Besides, I don’t smoke (don’t count the puffs painstakingly executed at social gatherings, only when I feel like…!), you see. Okri is so cool that I’d be tongue-tied in his presence. But I want a photo of him and will like to pass on a hello to him from the English Studies chair here at Stirling. They’ve apparently known each other for ages. I can ask him about the episode at JLF with your lady friend though 😉

    • Mihir Vatsa
      May 8, 2012

      Cool! Also, do you play Pottermore? I have been sorted into Hufflepuff house and I am currently making potions. 😀

  3. Do You See
    May 8, 2012

    What on earth is all that, MV? No, I don’t like playing online games at all… I thought you had exams coming up? As your virtual creative writing “teacher”, can I ask you to go study and not make potions?! You kids are something. Pottermore, oh lord!

    • Mihir Vatsa
      May 8, 2012

      Okay. 😐

      PS- Pottermore is an awesome albeit lame (at times) online semi-game. It’s officially started by JK Rowling, and you undertake your own journey to all the seven years at Hogwarts. I completed my first year, brewed four potions (I am good at it) and collected 70 house points for Hufflepuff. Potterheads, we are. 😉

  4. Do You See
    May 8, 2012

    Potterheads, thats right. MV, go finish your exams. Study; potions won’t help! My best.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2012 by in Anne Stevenson, Jabberwocky, Liz Lochhead, Nabina Das, Pinterest, poetry, Scottish Poetry Library.
