nabinadas13

Do You See?

Stirling Greens; Dusk; Slàinte!

Friends, non-Romans and all-country-people! I shall do a post tonight.

About small things. Because small things make me happy.

First, I have more photos added to my Stirling Greens album. Take a gander.

 

***

Walking down to the town and before that, jogging in some back lanes of the campus’ wilderness, it felt a little sad again. I’d have to leave all this very soon.

You’re right. I’m looking at flights back home, what is best, what is relatively cheaper and not a crappy travel back home. I could be gone anytime post 20th. Many reasons. One of them — work is warship. And I’m kinda riddled now.

You don’t have to feel bad. Just so you know I always stumble upon the strange and the subtle (applied to people, places and things), here’s an old abandoned structure I came upon while jogging/walking. Tell me if you know what it is, what the history is here:

 

 

This is a mobile cam photo, when I lost my way jogging in the evening. Don’t know what this structure is about. Looks abandoned. The road does not go anywhere. There’s a barrier beyond which a main road can be seen with cars plying… I turned back from here.

 

***

And dusk here. Dusk in that photo above. Dusk merits tender words, as if embers, for it does get a little cold even in the summer in Stirling. Is your dusk another? So what, just read this:

 

“Dusk” BY RAE ARMANTROUT

spider on the cold expanse   
of glass, three stories high   
rests intently
and so purely alone.
I’m not like that!

 

***

No, I’m not like that. I just finished planning a Highlands visit — one night’s stay and train tickets and all! Details soon. Slàinte mhath! I’m going back to my pint of Stella before it’s totally dark here. Stay tuned.

4 comments on “Stirling Greens; Dusk; Slàinte!

  1. Mihir Vatsa
    June 14, 2012

    Ooo! Ek Khanndhar! 😀

  2. Do You See
    June 14, 2012

    Oho! Enough spooky stories spun around it by the others. Read the poem, the poem….!

    Wait till you hear about my Highlands trip. I’m so excited.

  3. rohith003
    June 15, 2012

    Good to see you clicking your life with the mobile cam and solidifying the moments with photography of words.

  4. Do You See
    June 15, 2012

    I’m not very fond of mobile cam pictures, Rohith. Any how, glad you liked it. What does “solidifying the moments with photography of words” mean?! Sounds too big for whatever I’m doing 🙂

    Read the poem. Simply-worded, it says a lot.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2012 by in Dusk, Nabina Das, poetry, Rae Armantrout, Slàinte, Stirling.
